http://myemail.constantcontact.com/We-re-Halfway-There-.html?soid=1101481080134&aid=lGZRqQpva7Q


http://myemail.constantcontact.com/We-re-Halfway-There-.html?soid=1101481080134&aid=lGZRqQpva7Q.

 

THIS WEEK IN ANNAPOLIS
THIS WEEK IN ANNAPOLIS:

Last Friday, HB 618 passed out of the house by an overwhelming majority! 129 delegates voted in favor of keeping youth out of adult jails and only eight opposed it. Here is the bill as it was amended.

We’re going to the Senate!

TAKE ACTION
 

Let’s get this bill passed through the Senate. Every call and email counts. Please email your senator and help keep youth out of adult jails and safely and securely in juvenile detention centers.

Senator Bobby Zirkin, Chair bobby.zirkin@senate.state.md. us (410) 841-3131
Senator Lisa Gladden lisa.gladden@senate.state.md. us (410) 841-3697
Senator Jim Brochin jim.brochin@senate.state.md. us (410) 841-3648
Senator Robert Cassilly bob.cassilly@senate.state.md. us (410) 841-3158
Senator Michael Hough michael.hough@senate.state. md.us  (410) 841-3704
Senator Susan Lee susan.lee@senate.state.md.us (410) 841-3124
Senator Anthony Muse anthony.muse@senate.state. md.us (410) 841-3092
Senator Victor Ramirez victor.ramirez@senate.state. md.us (410) 841-3745
Senator Jamie Raskin jamie.raskin@senate.state. md.us (410) 841-3634
Senator Justin Ready
justin.ready@senate.state.md.us
(410) 841-3683

THANK YOU!

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s