Sometimes letters from humans in prison, entering prisons as children, are Poems…


My Blog PoemsinPrisons

cropped-lifeflapper19221.jpg

Sometimes letters from humans in prison, entering prisons as children, are Poems…

How I wished to teach those hidden talents to write – not only sometimes but always.

Please, don´t shrink back watching & reading These lines, written by a Young Person who murdered as a youth.

Give him a Chance, please:

“Here, my life behind bars offers understanding for those of you who venture into ‘the life’ with no understanding of its consequences:

the adversity, the obstacles and the journey one must travel alone when the gavel is slammed, your cell is locked and the lights go out.

A Hole Within a Hole In a hole, within a hole, inside a prison is where I dwell- the Special Management Unit at USP Lewisburg.

Days to nights, nights to dawn.

I roll out my rack to the sight of nothing.

“How did I get here?”, I ask myself.

Is there…

View original post 270 more words

Leave a Reply

