“My mom says I’m at risk.”


Juvenile In Justice
An Straydogsworldwide@yahoo.de

Heute um 4:28 PM

Juvenile-In-Justice: My mom says I’m at risk.

Juvenile In Justice > Blog > Articles > My mom says I’m at risk.



“I’m a BECCA [truancy law] kid. I was brought in for truancy. I was truant for 3 weeks. Went to court first. Ran away from home. My Mom and Auntie live there with my little cousins. I ran away with my friend. My Mom didn’t like my friend. But he is older. He plays basketball a lot and takes classes on line. I was sort of in 10th grade. My Mom had to take me to court every Friday. I think I’ll get my GED. My Dad is not really around. I only see him on holidays. This is the second time I was brought in as a ARY [At Risk Youth]. My Mom says I’m at risk. She decided this.”

-J.C., age 16, King County Juvenile Detention, Seattle, Washington

Wavatar

Posted byClaire Bredenoord

January 8, 2014

Age 19, 3 years served, five remaining.

Zimmerman Verdict a Catalyst or Catastrophe?

[Family-in-Justice] Tarsha Jackson Part 2

Couch Potato, Missouri

My mom says I’m at risk.

Posted: 08 Jan 2014 06:00 AM PST

“I’m a BECCA [truancy law] kid. I was brought in for truancy. I was truant for 3 weeks. Went to court first. Ran away from home. My Mom and Auntie live there with my little cousins. I ran away with my friend. My Mom didn’t like my friend. But he is older. He plays basketball a lot and takes classes […]

One thought on ““My mom says I’m at risk.”

Leave a Reply

